Posted by: laurawp | February 29, 2012

‘Faces’ workshops at The House of Two Studios!

Photo proofs of William Samuel Pierce -maybe 1900 ?

Looks like the Photographer enjoyed his work… of course i had to hook the one of Will with the top hat!

Will with top hat – posterized

I can trace this and make my pattern…

tracing of features and values

I took this pattern with me to Victoria, BC last March.  I stayed with Sheila Stewart and hooked a bit on it after classes. 

Will Pierce

My husband is happy with this portrait of his beloved grandpa Will.  He never knew him as a young man, of course.   Grandpa Will was an old man without any teeth… he loved Kirby and Candy, and shared summer days with them out on his farm in East Tennessee. 

 
I’m offering a couple of Portrait Workshops at the House of 2 Studios;
April 21 & 22, 2012 or May 5 & 6, 2012.
Each workshop is limited to 5 students, 10 – 4pm
bring your own lunch, tea and dessert provided.
$100 per workshop, call (707) 762-2595 or email Lwpierce@comcast.net to register.

Custom Portrait patterns available:$45 for a 6×8” pattern, $60 for a 10x 12” pattern, $85 for a 16×20” pattern.

 
 
Responses

  1. Hooray, Laura…you do portraits so beautifully!!!!
    ( I added Laura’s Loop to my blog list so I can keep track of what you are doing!!!) 🙂
    The portrait of Grandpa Will is terrific! A very handsome guy!
    Hugs to you! Sunnie 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

