Posted by: laurawp | July 17, 2010

Marin connection

It was a pleasant surprise to find Liz at my studio doorstep this morning… after Saturday morning class. She saw my ‘stuff’ at the Marin Fair when I was bringing it in for judging, etc. Already a fiber artist, Liz wants to know more about these ‘hooked rugs’. She has signed up for my next 3 classes; July 24, August 21 & 28 and will start with a small ‘Double Cross’.

'Paisley Hex' with other fiber art entries at Marin Fair 2010

Meanwhile, I decided I would offer a miniature portrait class and started hooking some very small portraits. On each portrait, I have to figure out how to get the details in; eyes, nose and mouth… in an end, a loop and an end… yowser!

very small portraits 1 of 8

Responses

  1. Wow Laura, sign me up! Let me know when you have more details. Susan

  2. thanks Susan! i need to time myself… so far, i’m just enjoying them and seeing how it goes. they go fast because they’re so small… but they’re so small… you can’t put much detail in.

    i thought i could do a mini-class, but now i’ve had my doubts. i’m thinking more of a 2 or 3 day workshop. would that be too much?


Leave a Reply

Categories

